Board of Directors

The DLCC is governed by a Board of 22 Democratic state legislative leaders who represent the interests of all Democratic state legislative candidates nationally. Iowa Senate Majority Leader Mike Gronstal is the Chair of the Board. The Chair, along with the other Board members, advocates the interest of Democratic state legislators to other national organizations and ensures that state legislative leaders are involved with DLCC in chambers where it is active.

Executive Board
DLCC Chair
Senate Majority Leader Mike Gronstal, Iowa | Bio [High-Res Photo] | [Low-Res Photo]

DLCC Vice Chair
Speaker of the House Frank Chopp, Washington

DLCC Treasurer
Representative Armond Budish, Ohio

DLCC Secretary
Senate Minority Leader Sylvia Larsen, New Hampshire [High-Res Photo] | [Low-Res Photo]

DLCC Finance Chair
Senate Majority Leader Dick Saslaw, Virginia

Board of Directors

House Democratic Leader Stacey Abrams, Georgia
Senate Majority Leader Tom Bakk, Minnesota
House Minority Leader Chad Campbell, Arizona
Representative Garnet Coleman, Texas
House Speaker Mark Ferrandino, Colorado
Senator Barry Hobbins, Maine
Senator Wally Horn, Iowa
Senator Christine Kaufmann, Montana
House Speaker Tina Kotek, Oregon
House Majority Leader Val Longhurst, Delaware
Senator Mark Miller, Wisconsin
Assembly Speaker John Perez, California
Representative Kate Segal, Michigan
House Speaker Shap Smith, Vermont
Representative Mimi Stewart, New Mexico
House Speaker Paul Thissen, Minnesota
House Democratic Caucus Chair Mike Turner, Tennessee